Just how I feel

I know I am in love, not if I miss you when I am lonely. But if I miss you when I am not.

When I taste my favorite food and wish we’re having it together. When my garden blooms  and the basil smells like summer, when the mornings  promise a good day, when my hard work pays off, when serenity washes over my heart, when I cry of joy.

Not when I need you but when every moment seems to need us both; even a smiling  morning  or a gorgeous bloody sunset looks better with us holding hands.

When I am at my very best moments and I am missing you, this is when I know  I am in love with you.

ekwaysan

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

