A most beautiful gift this season

What is the most beautiful gift one could ever receive?

A gift so magical that it doesn’t fade with time. A gift so pretty and grows more beautiful every season. A gift that puts a smile on your face, a song in your heart, and serenity in your day every time you look at it.

I got a call from a beloved friend of mine next to whose house I had bought a small lot mostly, but not entirely, as an investment. He called to tell me about his  gift for me  this season.  “I  planted pine and olive trees all around the lot”, he said. “By the time your house is built here, the trees will have grown beautifully”, he added. “I would love to have you back here during your summers”.

I tried to take all that in: A beloved friend of mine would love to have me as a neighbor so much that he actually planted the land with the most generous and enduring trees as an invitation. What could be more genuine and more beautiful than that?

My eyes watered. How lucky a guy can be (with Sinatra’s permission). I have been speechless all day swimming in magical feelings of true love. That is the most precious and beautiful gift indeed.

ekwaysan

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

